Public Health - Local Area Coordination

Introduction

Our Local Area Coordinators.

Local Area Co-ordination supports people (adults and children) with disabilities, mental health needs and older people to: ·        

  • Think about what a ‘good life’ might look like for them by spending time talking about their life and what might make it better.       
  • Identify their strengths, gifts, skills and passions and how they might use them within their community.       
  • Access, find and use a range of information.   
  • Develop relationships and community links through support. Meeting new people and reconnecting old friends.         
  • Get their voice heard and help to speak to professionals and services.       
  • Take actions to make life better through thinking about and  taking practical steps to make changes.         
  • Be more involved in their community through finding out about local activities and opportunities.  

Local Area Co-ordinators will work with you to achieve what YOU want out of your life. If you feel you would like to speak with a Local Area Coordinator, why not give them a call or drop them an email on the details below. We are currently supporting people in the below areas and are looking to cover the whole island in future.

  • Shanklin, Apse Heath, Lake, Arreton, Rookley, Merstone, Luccombe and Branstone (Rich Lloyd – 07964 869342, Richard.Lloyd@iow.gov.uk)
  • Bouldnor, Freshwater, Middleton, Newbridge, Shalfleet, Shorwell, Thorley, Totland, Wellow and Yarmouth (Adam Tucker – 07772 690273, Adam.Tucker@iow.gov.uk)
  • Ryde (Steven Johnson – 07814 705150, Steven.Johnson@iow.gov.uk)
  • Bonchurch, Chale, Godshill, Niton, Ventnor, Whitwell, Wroxall (Jenny Boulton - 07583 039215, Jeanette.Boulton@iow.gov.uk)
  • Sandown, Newchurch, Winford, Alverstone, Adgestone, Knighton and Yaverland (Sally Evans – 07976 009322, Sally.Evans@iow.gov.uk)
  • Nettlestone, St Helens, Seaview, Brading and Bembridge (Toby Eaglen – 07814 290351, Toby.Eaglen@iow.gov.uk)
  • East Newport, Fairlee, Barton and Pan (Kate Concannon - 07970 009766, Kate.Concannon@iow.gov.uk)
  • Gunville, Carisbrooke, Shorwell, Chillterton, Gatcombe, Calbourne, Brighstone, Brook, Porchfield, Newtown and Parkhurst (Heidi Bierton - 07807 159651, Heidi.Bierton@iow.gov.uk)
  • Newport Town, Carisbrooke, Shide and Hunnyhill (Darren Poplett - 07854 489643, Darren.Poplett@iow.gov.uk)
  • Cowes, East Cowes, Wootton, Binstead, Havenstreet, Ashey (not currently covered by the LAC service)

 WE ARE NOW ON FACEBOOK!  Follow us by searching Local Area Coordination - Isle of Wight