14 Jun 2017

Passenger only service at low tide

The council will offer a passenger only service across the River Medina during periods of low tide, for two hour immediately before low tide throughout June.

The council will offer a passenger only service across the river Medina during periods of low tide, for two hour immediately before low tide throughout June, to ensure that a planned service is maintained while issues with the floating bridge are managed.

The floating bridge will offer a full vehicle and passenger service at other times, as per the published timetable.

The passenger only service timetable is below and will operate during June 2017.

Date

Passenger launch operating (morning)

Passenger launch operating (afternoon)

Tuesday 13 June

05:30 – 07:30

17:50 – 19:50

Wednesday 14 June

06:00 – 08:00

18:25 – 20:25

Thursday 15 June

06:45 – 08:45

19:05 – 21:05

Friday 16 June

07:25 – 09:25

19:55 – 21:55

Saturday 17 June

08:20 – 10:20

20:50 – 22:50

Sunday 18 June*

09:20 – 11:20

-

Monday 19 June**

10:40 – 12:40

-

Tuesday 20 June

11:50 – 13:50

-

Wednesday 21 June

12:50 – 14:50

-

Thursday 22 June

13:50 – 15:50

-

Friday 23 June

14:40 – 16:40

-

Saturday 24 June

15:35 – 17:35

-

Sunday 25 June

-

16:25 – 18:25

Monday 26 June

05:00 – 07:00

17:05 – 19:05

Tuesday 27 June

05:30 – 07:30

17:55 – 19:55

Wednesday 28 June

06:15 – 08:15

18:40 – 20:40

Thursday 29 June

07:00 – 09:00

19:30 – 21:30

Friday 30 June

07:55 – 09:55

20:20 – 22:20

 Saturday 1 July  08.50 - 10.50 21.20-23.20 
 Sunday 2 July***  09.50 - 11.50  

* Sunday 18 June: Service to cease at 22.00
** Monday 19 June: Service to cease at 23.30
*** Sunday 2 July: Service to cease at 22.30

This is in addition to the FREE travel on the floating bridge until 2 July.

Share On
Share with MySpace Share with Google Plus Share with Yahoo Share with Twitter Share with Facebook
Related Services
Most Read
Most Shared
Floating bridge low tide service throughout June
Floating bridge low tide service throughout June
Factfile
  • The council will offer a passenger only service across the River Medina during periods of low tide, for two hours immediately before low tide throughout June.
  • Travel on the floating bridge will be FREE until 2 July.
 
East Cowes Isle of Wight